Guys and Dolls

May 29th, 2018

Music and lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Abe Swerling & Jo Burrows

Directed by: Anthony SanFilippo


(click on date to order tickets)
  • September
  • Thur.
  • Fri.
  • Sat.
  • Sun.


Thursday performances are at 7:30 PM
Friday and Saturday performances are at 8:00 PM
Sunday matinees are at 2:00 PM

Group rates available! For more information send email to

We’re rocking the boat with this classic oddball musical comedy that tells the Damon Runyan stories about gamblers, missionaries, showgirls, luck, and love under the bright lights of Runyan’s mythical Broadway. With an entertaining book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows and memorable Frank Loesser tunes including Luck Be a Lady, A Bushel and a Peck, If I Were a Bell, Guys and Dolls, and Sit Down You’re Rockin’ the Boat, this crowd pleaser is the perfect opener to the Players Club of Swarthmore’s 2018-19 season.


Production Staff
Anthony SanFilippo
Assistant Director
Ann Ramsey
Rose Azrael
Music Director
Eric Thompson
Assistant Music Direcotr / Conductor
Emily Szal
Pete Bretz
Meghan Schulz
Jess Wisniewski
Stage Manager
Sara Abate
Assistant Stage Manager (Crew Chief)
Ann Bacharach
Production Assistant
Lori Knickerbocker
Production Consultant
Paul Kerrigan
Lighting Designer
Chris Barbier
Assistant Lighting Designer
Tony Sortino
Associate Lighting Designer
Haley Burdette
Set Designer
Eddie Donlevie
Costume Designers
Reba Ferdman
Becky Wright
Betsy Berwick
Cindy Schneeman
Dot Kowal
Sarah Gaughan
Wigs / Hair / Makeup
Randino Del Rosario
Sound Designer
Davida Weiler-Stone
Scenic Artists
Tony Waterer
Jess Poulton
Properties Designers
Denise Kolodziej
Suzette Krausen
Master Carpenter
Phil Vecchiolli
Assistant Carpenter
Chuck Lowry
Social Media Coordinator
Ethan McKellar
Stage Crew
Ken D’Annibale
Amelia SanFilippo
Andrew SanFilippo



Cast List
Nathan Detroit
John Casertano
Sky Masterson
Willem Guenther*
Nicely Nicely Johnson
Jeffrey Martin
Benny Southstreet
Mike Sokolowski
Arvide Abernathy
Harry Sokol*
Harry the Horse
Glen Macnow*
Big Jule
Jim Fryer
Lt. Brannigan
Jay Steinberg
Rusty Charlie
Michael Murphy*
Joey Biltmore/Havana Waiters
Tim Whelan
Angie the Ox (Dancer)
Ryan Stone
Liver Lips Louie (Dancer)/Hot Box MC
Oliver Feaster
Society Max (Dancer)
Vincent Raspa*
Crapshooter Ensemble (Havana Bartender)
Nicholas Fox
Crapshooter Ensemble (Dancer)/Cop
Anthony Florendo
Crapshooter Ensemble (Dancer)
Tommy Bennett
Crapshooter Ensemble (Dancer)
Sean McDermott*
Crapshooter Ensemble/Hot Box Waiter/Cop
Timothy Oskin*
Miss Adelaide
Kristin Hegel*
Sarah Brown
Monica Fischer*
General Mathilda B. Cartwright
Donna Dougherty
Marissa Capuano
Martha (Cartwright on 9/29)
Doris Chan
Mission Band Ensemble (listed as Calvin)
Susan Cole*
Hot Box Dancer (Mimi)/Havana Dancer/
Date #1
Emily-Grace Murray
Hot Box Dancer/Havana Dancer/Date #2
Samantha DeWitt*
Hot Box Dancer/Havana Dancer
Caitlin Naylor*
Hot Box Dancer/Havana Dancer
Tess Ansbro*
Hot Box Dancer/Havana Dancer
Leslie Green Shapiro
Hot Box Dancer/Havana Dancer
Devon Duffy*

(* indicates PCS Main Stage debut)


Comments are closed.